Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload

Reply to this post | See parent post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: dead-head_Monte Date: May 31, 2009 2:50pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

That's secret. My guess is - I have no facts to support this theory - Bob and Mickey approached Steve Miller, a standing member of Bohemian Grove. Steve Miller, likely the only famous rock music artist member at the time, worked it from the inside. It's a no-brainer to me that from all their points of views, bumping those 2 clowns up the waiting list and rushing them in would be a win-win for the club and their members, being highly prized, valued, and regarded by all.

Most incredulous to me — I believe Bob and Mickey have been standing members of Bohemian Grove for 10 years.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Earl B. Powell Date: May 31, 2009 4:30pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

What's so wrong with being a middle aged white guy, rich and the member of a secret society. You know, just like Steve Miller....Hee Haw

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: rastamon Date: Jun 1, 2009 5:13am
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

wow, a secret society!(that we know all about-lol)
My guess is that they are bringing light and music to EVERYONE. This is the group that brews Bohemian beer, right?

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: William Tell Date: Jun 1, 2009 7:10am
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

Aren't WE all members of an equally secret low-brow version? I mean, most all of you don't go around advertising how you've become really great friends with imaginary William Tell at the Forum, and that you now think about what LiA or Earl said before you make approximately 8.6% of your important decisions, right?

I HOPE you are keeping it secret...

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: robthewordsmith Date: Jun 1, 2009 4:00pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

Please accept my resignation. I don’t care to belong to any club that will have me as a member.



(Thank you Mr Marx.)

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: rastamon Date: Jun 1, 2009 2:59pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

I don't even consider any pre-70's shows without the recommendationz of the secret society of
CLIFF & WILLIAM TELL INC.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: William Tell Date: Jun 1, 2009 3:12pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

Ah...now that's sweet. Okay, not like Miss D and I holding hands, but sorta...

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: rastamon Date: Jun 1, 2009 3:37pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

just remember, in those "sorta" times, I have your back ;)
But today it's me & Marilyn Monroe sharing an anniversary(even Dante)

(hic)FIRE#ROCK ALE....Liquid Aloha!!!

and ohhh yeah, TDIH - JGB 6/1/85 at the STONE! listening to an outstanding Deal! :)

This post was modified by rastamon on 2009-06-01 22:37:26

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: William Tell Date: Jun 1, 2009 7:31pm
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

Hey, does that mean it's the BIG day? HBday my friend! Unless I misinterpreted...if so, save it for later.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: high flow Date: Jun 1, 2009 11:06am
Forum: GratefulDead Subject: Re: my opinion and opinion poll

Yeah, I hope this IS a secret. I'm out here protecting our secret, I'm the LMA hit-man. Ashes does the investigation and I do the dirty work.

Keep your family and friends "in the dark".